Knock, knock. Who’s there? LIFE.

I know, I know… where have I been!? It’s been… approximately 161 days since my last post (QUE!?). I swear, I didn’t intend to let myself go like this, but life was calling. I answered, and it sucked me in. Like a crazed vacuum.

This is not to say I don’t normally answer to life’s knocks, but I pride myself in being able to let life in and out as I please so I can write. I’ve only been able to write a little, but to me that’s better than nothing. The point at which I STOP writing, that’s when I know that something’s terribly wrong. But that’s not the case, so I’m fine… more than fine, really.

The good part about being sucked into life is all the new experience you gain whether you like it or not. I recommend everyone to do it… every now and then, at least. 😛 It’s because I let life take me that I discovered what I really want to do in life (next to being an author, of course)… be a counseling psychologist. I can totally be both, hmph. I can’t be everything, however.

Although Biology interests me, it’s not what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. Working in a research lab over the summer made me realize that rather quickly. So I dropped that major like it was hot and switched to a Bachelor of Science in Psychology and now work in a Group Processes Lab. This decision also frees up some time in my schedule (at least my long-term schedule), time to do something I’ve always wanted to do… STUDY ABROAD IN SPAIN FOR FOUR MONTHS.

That’s right, come February (hopefully) I’ll be surrounded by a type of beauty and culture that cannot be found in the United States. Not to mention the Spanish guys. 😉 Shhhhhhh… I don’t talk about my love life over the internet (mostly because it’s nonexistent *cough*).

Anyway, to go with this change of career, I’ve also realized that what I love doing is posting advice over the Internet. So I’ll be doing that from now on, but in shorter, more concise and (dare I say it) less rambly posts (so you guys actually read it all!).

This is the start of a new blog. A new me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

