Unexpected Updates

Wow.

Just wow.

So a lot of time has passed since I last wrote anything. On here, anyway. Away from WordPress, I’ve been writing I’m a storm! I’m about half-way through my sequel and I love how it’s coming out. Anything that comes out, really, is a positive thing. As stated in my previous post, it doesn’t do anyone any good to keep things to yourself. But I digress, like usual.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know that I’m still very much alive. I’ve just been clowning around lately and not in the way you think. I’ve been juggling a million things it feels like despite the fact I just finished my second year of college (yay!), successfully might I add.

Evil never rests, however, nor does good… and neither do I. 😛

Right after I returned home, I went straight to my computer to write my sequel, the title of which I’m hoping will come to me spontaneously like The Gene Pull did. I had only about a week of nothing to worry about except for my sequel before I was forced (willingly) to return back to school to take summer classes (:().

Can I just say that this was not part of the plan. What I had prepared myself to do was study abroad in Spain all summer. I cannot describe to you how excited I was, but when one door closes another opens. I wasn’t able to get financial aid this summer, but it’s a definite for next summer. Perhaps it was for the best, though, considering I would have probably not been able to write my sequel in Spain. I would’ve been way too distracted by all the cute Spanish boys.

I’m obviously still not completely free to write as I have to devote a lot of time to my studies, especially because I’m taking some of the more rigorous classes Lehigh has to offer… Organic Chemistry 1 and 2, with labs included for each. But at least I’ll be getting that pesky Chemistry requirement out of the way so there is more room in my schedule to take more classes that interest me before I graduate.

Double majoring in Biology and Psychology, I’m not given a lot of lee-way… Why I’m putting myself through this when I could just be a writer? No idea. No clear career path in mind still. I just know I have a passion for multiple things, and I refuse to give any one of them up until I’m sure it’s not something I will use later in life.

FORTUNATELY, “Orgo” isn’t too bad. It’s actually kind of fun, much to my surprise, and I owe that entirely to the person who teaches it. For once in my life, I don’t feel like I’m not being lectured when I’m in class. It’s so interactive that I feel like I’m playing a game, an educational one (the best kind) in which I’m naming long-ass carbon chains and rushing to find all the possible isomers of an alkane. It is just the beginning, though…

I’d also like to announce that I’ve gotten a couple of new reviews for The Gene Pull, excitedly. Check them out here!

I will also be FEATURED at True Colorz tomorrow in an author interview (wooo!!). Check it out here!

It’s all very exciting.

If you were to see me in person right now, I would look like this:

Leave a Reply

